When boredom kills…

…you kill it back, by doing ridiculously stupid stuff that you would never do when you’re busy.

So, what to do when you’re bored?

1. Pretend to be busy.

Mum : Sonel, can you please clean the fans?

Sonel : AH? WHAT? Later la. I’m busy now. Remind me tomorrow. Or when i’m not busy.

It works. Trust me.

2. Count stuff.

For example, count the number of tissues in your dustbin. Or the number of files you have in your cupboard. You’ll be surprised.

3. Figure out the lyrics to a song, without actually google-ing them up.

My interpretation of Ciara’s line in Takin’ Back My Love : What can i do? I cannot fuck you.

Actual lyric : What did i do, but give love to you?

Intriguing, no?

4. Invent new drinks.

I.e. : Coke-plus and Kick-up.

5. Youtube interesting words and watch the videos.

I.e. : Crazy, bored, homosapiens, suicide, OCD, celibacy, and the list goes on.

6. Sleep.

You know all the time when you were busy and you kept on saying “I wish i had more time to rest/to sleep”. Well, here you have it. Your golden opportunity to redeem the sleep that you sacrificed when you were occupied with work.

PERGI TIDUR.

Leave a comment